ipinnedit

My blog details all the fantastic "pins" I've actually made! Enjoy!

Homemade Calzone August 6, 2012

Filed under: Baking,Cooking — ipinnedit @ 8:10 pm
Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

We love pizza and calzones at our house.  Really, we love anything with dough/bread, pizza sauce, and cheese.  I saw this recipe on Pinterest and decided to give it a try!  The calzone’s were very tasty!  I got a little frustrated shaping the dough, but I got there eventually!  We filled our with sauce, cheese, and sausage.  I look forward to making other varieties as well!

 

 

Recipe: http://www.squidoo.com/homemade-calzone

Pinterest Pin: http://pinterest.com/pin/40391727878911525/

Substitutions:  None

Time:  30  minutes bake time, plus 15 minutes prep time (not including the time I spent rolling the dough, which seemed like forever).

 

 

One Response to “Homemade Calzone”

  1. trkingmomoe Says:

    That looks wonderful. thanks for sharing.


Leave a Reply

