ipinnedit

My blog details all the fantastic "pins" I've actually made! Enjoy!

Travel Treat Box July 19, 2012

As you know, I’ve been researching ideas for smooth traveling with the kiddos.  One idea I stumbled across is this travel treat box.  The idea is to use a bead organizer or tackle box as a treat box.  Fill up the compartments with different snacks.  At the beginning of the road trip, each child gets a box.  It is up to each child to eat their snacks, but once they are gone, no more snacks.

 

I’ve had my eye on this Dr. Sears Nibble Tray for a few years now, but have never pulled the trigger and purchased it!  Well, I purchased two of these pineapple shaped snack trays for each of my girls. These trays are awesome.  Not only do they look cool, but the green part of the tray is removable and can be frozen to keep dips cold.  I packed these up for our recent airplane flight.  I ended up having so many other projects on hand that I didn’t need them, but the girls sure enjoyed them when we arrived at Grandma’s house in Florida.

 

   

 

Project Inspirationhttp://pmkcrafts.blogspot.com/2010/07/travel-treat-boxes.html

Pinterest Pin: http://pinterest.com/pin/40391727878778575/

Substitutions:  I used the pineapple snack tray instead of a bead organizer.

 

 

Leave a Reply

