ipinnedit

My blog details all the fantastic "pins" I've actually made! Enjoy!

Cookie Sheet Travel Tray with Magnets July 19, 2012

My family will be spending a good amount of time traveling this summer, so I’ve been researching ideas for keeping the kids happy in the car, airplane, at dinner, etc.

 

The first project I prepared is this cookie sheet magnet board.  I had a bunch of these wooden figures (animals, bugs, nature, etc.) on hand as wells as some magnets.  I just hot glued the magnets to the back of the wooden figures and placed them on a cheap cookie sheet.  I purchase a set of three at WalMart for about $5.  I’m going to hide it away and only bring it in the car when we have a long trip ahead of us.

 

The best part of the cookie sheet idea is that they can be used for many purposes such as magnet board, dinner/lunch tray, a hard surface for coloring, etc.  I’m going to spray paint two of these cookie sheets with chalkboard paint and the kids will use them as mini chalk-boards.  I will definitely keep a pair of these cookie sheets in our car for long road trips.

 

 

Pinterest Pin: http://pinterest.com/pin/40391727878778184/

Project Linkhttp://kasiascrafts.blogspot.com/2012/06/road-trippin.html

Time:  10 minutes.  This was a really fast project.

 

 

One Response to “Cookie Sheet Travel Tray with Magnets”

  1. cncfimo Says:

    They are all so Cuteeeeee!!!


Leave a Reply

