ipinnedit

My blog details all the fantastic "pins" I've actually made! Enjoy!

School Work Organization – by Grade July 18, 2012

My daughter just finished her first year of preschool.  I saved a few of her projects and have been trying to figure out how to preserve her school work.  I have taken digital photos of many of her projects, but I wanted to save some originals, too.  These crates are perfect for saving your child’s projects, artwork, report cards, awards, class pictures, etc.  I found Sophie this pink crate at the Goodwill store for $1.50!  I had the rest of the supplies on hand, so this was a super inexpensive project for me.  I’m storing it in Sophie’s closet.

 

 

 

Supplies

1.)  Crate for hanging file folders

2.)  Your child’s name – I used my Cricut to cut out Sophie’s name

3.)  Ribbon

4.)  Hanging folders.

5.)  School work, papers, report cards, class pictures, awards, certificates, etc.

 

Project – It’s a very simple project.  First, hang file folders (one for each grade).  I ended up with 15 folders (2 years of PreK, Kindergarden, and 1st thru 12th grades).  On each hanging folder, I placed an address sticker on the outside.  I labeled each folder like this….

 

Preschool

2011 – 2012

Mrs. Sarnwick

I will fill in each teacher’s name as the years pass.  Then, I placed Sophie’s papers in the first hanging folder.  I cut out her name (in pink) on my Cricut and glued it to a black piece of cardstock. Then, I used some leftover ribbon to affix her name to the crate.  Isn’t it pretty!

 

Project Linkhttp://www.brownpaper–packages.com/2011/09/back-2-basics-somewhat-simple.html

Pinterest Pinhttp://pinterest.com/pin/40391727878769512/

Substitutions:  I’m going to create an interview sheet to stick on the front of each folder.  I will interview Sophie the first day of each school year and place her answers on the file folder.  I think it would be nice to add her school picture on the folder, too!

Time:  20 minutes

 

 

2 Responses to “School Work Organization – by Grade”

  1. ipinterest Says:

    want/need to do something like this for my girls as well, yours turned out very cute!


Leave a Reply

