ipinnedit

My blog details all the fantastic "pins" I've actually made! Enjoy!

Red Wine Sangria July 15, 2012

One of my greatest pleasures is enjoying an ice cold glass of sangria!  I especially love red wine based sangria, so I had to make Sangria! Sangria! from allrecipes.com (one of my favorite websites).  I had the chance to make a batch for my family last night.  It was a hit and it was gone in no time!  I don’t like using a good bottle of wine in my Sangria, so I opt for a less expensive bottle.  In this recipe, I used Barefoot Pinot Noir.  I will be making this again in the next few days, it was that good!  One thing to note about the recipe, is that it suggests that you let it sit overnight.  I let mine sit for about 5 hours.

 

 

Recipe http://allrecipes.com/recipe/sangria-sangria/detail.aspx

Pinterest Pinhttp://pinterest.com/pin/40391727878752241/

Time:  15 minutes prep, and hours of waiting

Substitutions:  I added Ginger Ale just before serving instead of carbonated water.

 

Leave a Reply

