ipinnedit

My blog details all the fantastic "pins" I've actually made! Enjoy!

Homemade Jello Fruit Snacks July 15, 2012

My girls love, love, love fruit snacks!  I saw this post for homemade jello fruit snacks and thought it would be fun for my girls and I to make together.  My 4-year-old helps me cook all the time, but this is the first time I let my 23 month old get into the action!  Molly really seemed to enjoy dumping the jello into the bowl and mixing!  Most of all, she enjoyed eating the fruit snacks.  This was a really fast recipe to make and fun, too!  The texture turned out to be fruit snack like and they tasted exactly like Jello (as expected).  I would be interested in making another homemade fruit snack recipe that isn’t Jello flavored.  Don’t get me wrong, I’m a fan of Jello; however, I don’t really like my fruit snacks tasting like Jello.  I will definitely make these for the girls again!

 

 

HOMEMADE JELLO FRUIT SNACKS (from Six Sisters’ Stuff)

 

Ingredients

1 (3 oz.) package Jello (pick any flavor)

2 (1/4 oz.) packages of unflavored gelatin

1/3 cup of water

 

Directions

1.) Dump your water into a small saucepan.

2.) Sprinkle the gelatin (unflavored and Jello) over the water.

3.)  Heat over medium heat and stir until dissolved.

4.)  Pour mixture into ice cube trays.

5.)  Wait 20 minutes for the fruit snacks to form.

6.)  Enjoy!

 

Recipe Link http://www.sixsistersstuff.com/2012/06/homemade-jello-fruit-snacks-recipe.html

Pinterest Pinhttp://pinterest.com/pin/40391727878752068/

Time:  5 minute prep and 20 minute wait

Substitutions:  None

 

Leave a Reply

