ipinnedit

My blog details all the fantastic "pins" I've actually made! Enjoy!

Red White and Blue Dipped Strawberries July 6, 2012

You’ve seen this recipe all over Pinterest.  Since I was making lemon-lime cookie dough truffles, I already had the vanilla candy coating melted.  Oh a whim, I pulled out some strawberries and sprinkles and finished off the vanilla candy coating.  I brought these to my family’s 4th of July BBQ.  They were a hit!

 

All you do is dip the strawberry in the melted candy coating (the coating sticks easier on dry strawberries).  Then, dip in sprinkles.  Once again, the sprinkles were my daughters job.  Place the strawberries on a wax lined cookie sheet to harden and store in the refrigerator.

 

 

Pinterest Pinhttp://pinterest.com/pin/40391727878683308/

Recipe:  I didn’t follow a recipe.  I just dipped strawberries in melted candy coating and then again in sprinkles.

Time:  5 minutes

 

– Lisa

 

Leave a Reply

