ipinnedit

My blog details all the fantastic "pins" I've actually made! Enjoy!

Candy Cupcake Toppers June 30, 2012

I saw these candy cupcake toppers and knew they would be perfect for Sophie’s Candyland party.  They turned out really cute and were really easy to make!

 

Supplies:

1.)  Small foam balls.  I got mine at Michaels.  A bag of 16 balls, size 15/16″ cost $3.99.  USE A COUPON to get 40% off!

 

2.)  Tissue Paper

3.)  Scissors

4.) Glue

 

Project Steps:

1.)  Cut small pieces of tissue paper.  I used pieces about 4″x3″.

 

2.)  Place a dab of glue on a foam ball.

 

3.)  Roll the tissue paper around the ball.

 

4.)  Secure the tissue paper with a second dab of glue.

 

5.)  Allow the glue to try for a few minutes.

 

6.)  Twist each end of the ball.

 

7.)  Trim the tissue paper down so it looks like a candy wrapper.

 

8.)  Fluff the ends.

 

9)  Insert a toothpick into the center of each ball.

 

Pinterest Pinhttp://pinterest.com/pin/40391727878644165/

Project Linkhttp://cakejournal.com/tutorials/how-to-make-a-candy-cupcake-topper/

Substitutions:  I did tie a few pieces with thread, but then I decided I was wasting time.  Also, I didn’t put glue on the toothpicks.  I just pushed them into the styrofoam ball.  I felt they were secure enough!

Time:  One minute per ball.

 

– Lisa

 

Leave a Reply

