ipinnedit

My blog details all the fantastic "pins" I've actually made! Enjoy!

Baked Corn on the Cob June 24, 2012

I grabbed some sweet corn at the grocery store the other day and decided to bake it!  I’ve always boiled my corn or grilled it, but I’ve never tried baking it!  I was attracted to the idea because it seemed easy, fast, and easy to clean up.  I baked the corn at 350 degrees for about 40 minutes.  Be careful when  you peel off the husk because it was hot!  I baked it on a baking sheet, but I will probably toss it right on the rack next time.  I paired the corn on the cob with a grilled pub burger and fruit.  I garnished my corn with butter, salt, and pepper, and it was “oh so oh so good” as my daughter would say.

 

 

Pinterest Pin:  http://pinterest.com/pin/40391727878602124/

Recipehttp://caithatescake.com/?p=561

Substitutions:  After 30 minutes, my corn was still not done.  I ended up baking it for 40 or 45 minutes!

Time:  There was no prep time except to toss the corn on a baking sheet.  The corn baked for 40 minutes while I prepared the rest of the meal.

– Lisa

 

2 Responses to “Baked Corn on the Cob”

  1. trkingmomoe Says:

    Roast’n ears is what they were once called when you baked them. You can shuck the corn first and wrap them. Put your butter and seasonings before you wrap them in foil. You can also put shucked corn in a roasting pan with a tight lid with just a little water and bake. You made me hungery for some. Thank for sharing.


Leave a Reply

