ipinnedit

My blog details all the fantastic "pins" I've actually made! Enjoy!

Lemon Butter Salmon June 10, 2012

Filed under: Baking,Cooking — ipinnedit @ 9:13 pm
Tags: , , , , , , , ,

I’ve been trying really hard to like fish.  This is my second attempt at eating salmon.  I was able to eat the entire filet the last time I made it, so I thought I’d try again.  My husband will not eat it, so it’s just me!  I saw this recipe on Pinterest, of course.  It looked simple and tasty, so I gave it a try.  After 25 minutes, I took it out of the oven and it was totally raw.  Boo!  The rest of the family was ready to eat their grilled burgers and dogs (yum), so I threw it in a pan and pan fried it for 4 minutes per side.  I put some lemon-pepper seasoning on each side before frying.  It was really tasty!  I ate it all up and am willing to try it again!

 

 

Pinterest Recipe:  Tin foil, lemon, salmon, butter S – Wrap it up tightly and bake for 25 minutes at 300 °.  DO NOT USE THIS RECIPE.  YOUR SALMON WILL BE RAW!!!

My Recipe:  Place salmon in a lemon juice marinate for at least 30 minutes.  Cover filet in lemon-pepper seasoning.  Pan fry fillet in a couple tablespoons of butter for 3-4 minutes per side.

Pinterest Pinhttp://pinterest.com/pin/40391727878506079/

Time:  15 minutes

 

– Lisa

 

Leave a Reply

