ipinnedit

My blog details all the fantastic "pins" I've actually made! Enjoy!

Some Bunny Loves You Card June 8, 2012

I pinned this idea a while back and decided to use if for Father’s Day this year.  We each stamped our finger prints on the card to create three bunnies.  This was a simple, fun, inexpensive, and thoughtful card to create.  I also love that this card is very versatile.  You could use it for Father’s Day, Mother’s Day, a birthday, really for any occasion.

 

 

 

Supplies:

1.)  Cardstock

2.)  Paper cutter or scissors

3.)  Markers

4.) White acrylic paint

5.)  Father’s Day Questionnaire – click here to see the questionnaire I replicated.

 

Project Steps:

1.  I folded a 8-1/2″ x 11″ piece of cardstock in half.

2.)  I cut the folded piece of cardstock in half.

3.)  I wrote out “Some bunny love me!” on the card, leaving room for the fingerprint art.

4.)  I typed up a Father’s Day Questionnaire and taped it inside the card.

5.)  I interviewed my four-year old about her dad and wrote in her answers.

6.)  I poured just a little bit of white acrylic paint into a paper bowl.

7.)  I stamped each girls thumb and index fingers to create the bunnies.

8.)  After the bunnies dried, I used markers to draw in the eyes, nose, and whiskers.  I also wrote our names underneath the bunny we each stamped.

9.)  I will let my daughter’s draw something on the back of the card and I’ll write a nice message inside.

 

Pinterest Pinhttp://pinterest.com/pin/40391727878492598/

Project Link:  http://familyfun.go.com/crafts/thumb-bunny-card-662916/

Time: 20 minutes

 

– Lisa

 

Leave a Reply

