ipinnedit

My blog details all the fantastic "pins" I've actually made! Enjoy!

Mail A Hug – Gift Idea with Birthday Card June 2, 2012

My sister lives in Florida (we’re near Chicago), so my two girls don’t get to see her often.  Her birthday was last week, so I put together these hugs to add to her birthday card.  She loved them and the girls had fun making them, too!

 

Supplies:

1.)  Construction Paper

2.)  Pencil

3.)  Ribbon

4.)  Glue

5.)  Markers

6.)  Scissors

 

Project Steps:

1.)  Trace your child’s right and left hand onto construction paper.

 

2.) Cut out the hands.

 

3.)  Cut a piece of ribbon to your desired length.

4.)  Glue hands to each side of the ribbon.

 

5.)  Write a nice message on the hands.

 

6.)  Mail a hug!

 

Sophie had fun practicing the hug!

 

Pinterest Pinhttp://pinterest.com/pin/40391727878456853/

Project Linkhttp://tonsoffunpreschoolactivities.blogspot.com/2011/02/long-distance-hug.html

Substitutions:  Instead of stamping the hand, I traced them on construction paper.

Time:  20 minutes

 

– Lisa

 

3 Responses to “Mail A Hug – Gift Idea with Birthday Card”

  1. Oh, I missed this one. That picture of Sophie is adorable.

  2. Cindy Says:

    I love my hugs!!!

  3. Hill Says:

    Love this! I am doing this for my friends Birthday!


Leave a Reply

