ipinnedit

My blog details all the fantastic "pins" I've actually made! Enjoy!

Boston Cream Cupcakes – Yum! June 2, 2012

These were the best thing I’ve made in a long long long time.  I almost ate all of them myself.  Now that I’m admitting to that, I realize that I should probably not make these again for a very very very long time.  You should make these yourself and find out how delicious and easy they are!

 

Steps:

1.)  Prepare yellow cupcakes according to box.

2.) Prepare filling.

3.)  Once cupcakes are cool, use 1/4 teaspoon to scoop out enough of the inside to fill the cupcakes.

 

 

4.)  Scoop filling into a ziploc bag or pastry bag and fill cupcakes.

5.)  Smooth the filling on the top of the cupcakes.

 

6.)  Prepare chocolate ganache.

7.)  Spoon ganache over cupcake and use the backside of the spoon to create a nice smooth topping.

 

8.)  Refrigerate and enjoy!

 

Recipe http://www.sixsistersstuff.com/2011/05/boston-cream-pie-cupcakes.html

Pinterest Pin: http://pinterest.com/pin/40391727878456775/

Substitutions:  The original recipe says to cut the cupcake in half.  I was worried the cupcakes would slide around, so I opted to use 1/4 teaspoon to scoop out the insides of the cupcake and then fill.

 

– Lisa

 

Leave a Reply

