ipinnedit

My blog details all the fantastic "pins" I've actually made! Enjoy!

Teacher Appreciation Gift – Note Cubes May 5, 2012

This week is Teacher Appreciation week at my daughter’s school.  I wanted to give her teachers something they could use, but something that was cute and creative.  I had many ideas, but this is what I decided in the end.  Of course, this gift was inspired by Pinterest, but I came up with an original idea for the packaging!

 

Project Steps:

1.)  I purchased some cute note cubes at Home Goods.  They were less than $6 each.

 

2.)  I printed out the adorable printable I found on Pinterest. This is the first time I used my new color printer!

 

3.)  I cut out the gift tag and taped it to a blue piece of scrapbook paper.  Then, I cut out the tag again with an outline of blue.

 

4.)  I used a glue dot to affix the gift tag to the note cube.

 

 

5.)  I had some plain white gift bags.  I decided to write the teacher’s names on the bag and have my daughter draw them each a picture.  This is how they turned out!

 

 

Project Ideahttp://www.skiptomylou.org/2012/04/18/teacher-gift-idea-free-printable-teacher-appreciation/

Pinterest Pinhttp://pinterest.com/pin/40391727878314718/ AND http://pinterest.com/pin/40391727878314720/

Substitutions:  I didn’t use any bakers twine since the note cubes I purchased already came with a ribbon.  I used a glue dot to affix the tag to the note cube.

Time:  10 minutes!

 

Enjoy!

Lisa

 

Leave a Reply

