ipinnedit

My blog details all the fantastic "pins" I've actually made! Enjoy!

Strawberry Container as Gift Basket May 5, 2012

I made some cake batter truffles for a friend and wanted to package them in a creative and cute way.  So.. this is what I came up with.

 

I cut the top off a plastic strawberry container.  I lined the “basket” portion of the container with tissue paper and placed the truffles inside.  I found some ribbon and wrapped it around the container and finished it off with an awesome gift tag I found on Pinterest.

 

So these gift tags looked so cute and I was bummed because I had to print them in black and white.  I’ve been wanting a color printer for some time.  There are so many cute printables on Pinterest and they would look so much better in color!  I hit my breaking point and finally bought a color printer, so my next project will be in color.  So excited!

 

Link to “from my kitchen to your belly” gift tag:  http://everybodylikessandwiches.com/2009/12/holiday-baking-gift-ideas/

 

Linked up “Strut Your Stuff” Six Sisters’ Stuff (#262) on 5/12/12.

 

4 Responses to “Strawberry Container as Gift Basket”

  1. Brittany Says:

    These are adorable. I would eat the entire basket!

  2. six sisters Says:

    This is such a great idea!! We are so happy that you linked up to our “Strut Your Stuff Saturday” and we hope you see you back next week!! -The Sisters


Leave a Reply

