ipinnedit

My blog details all the fantastic "pins" I've actually made! Enjoy!

Cake Batter Truffles – Yummy! May 5, 2012

I’ve had this recipe pinned for a long time, and decided to finally make them for a friend.  These were easy to make and delicious!  My daughter was able to help by adding sprinkles!  This is a great recipe!

 

 

Recipehttp://www.chef-in-training.com/2011/09/no-bake-cake-batter-truffles-take-2/

Pinterest Pinhttp://pinterest.com/pin/40391727878314694/

Substitutions:  I put in too much milk.  The dough wasn’t stiff enough to roll, so I added just a bit more flour.  Also, I did not add any cake mix to the white candy melts.

Time:  1 hour

 

These were awesome.  One thing I love to do with truffles is freeze them.  They make a great snack in the middle of the day when you a little somethin’ but don’t want to eat an entire pan of brownies!

Enjoy!

Lisa

 

3 Responses to “Cake Batter Truffles – Yummy!”

  1. ipinterest Says:

    so cute! I’ve been wanting to try these as well. I love your tag too, “From my kitchen to your belly”!

  2. […] made some cake batter truffles for a friend and wanted to package them in a creative and cute way.  So.. this is what I came up […]


Leave a Reply

