ipinnedit

My blog details all the fantastic "pins" I've actually made! Enjoy!

Use Your Kitchen Aid Mixer to Shred Chicken April 15, 2012

Filed under: Cooking,Good Ideas — ipinnedit @ 3:53 am
Tags: , ,

I dread shredding chicken.  I tend to do a lot of shredding as called for in my recipes.  I saw this pin that suggested I use my Kitchen Aid mixer to shred my chicken!  This seemed easy enough and worth a try.  I tossed in two warm cooked chicken breast.  I used the paddle attachment and turned on the mixer to speed 4 and let it do it’s magic for about 20 seconds.  Voila!  I was impressed with my nicely shredded chicken.  This will be a HUGE time saver for me.  I’m so glad I came across this tip!

 

 

Pinterest Pin http://pinterest.com/pin/40391727878211435/

Linkhttp://simplyhealthyfam.blogspot.com/2010/05/shredded-chicken-bbq-sandwiches.html

Substitutions:  None

Time:  1 minute or less!

 

3 Responses to “Use Your Kitchen Aid Mixer to Shred Chicken”

  1. ipinterest Says:

    Just nominated you for the Kreative Blogger award! Check it out at: http://ipinterest.me/2012/04/17/i-won-the-kreative-blogger-award/

  2. […] like them in my teeth).  I didn’t have honey, so I used agave nectar.  Also, I used shredded rotisserie […]


Leave a Reply

