ipinnedit

My blog details all the fantastic "pins" I've actually made! Enjoy!

Makeup Brush Storage Vase with Marbles April 5, 2012

The second bathroom (the first was the Tic Tac bobby pin storage) pin I created is this awesome looking makeup brush storage vase with marbles.  It looks really cool and organized!

 

Supplies:

1)  Shallow vase

2) Marbles / Stones / Etc.

3) Makeup brushes, eye liner, mascara, etc.

 

I purchased a small shallow vase from Hobby Lobby.  I already had some blue/white/green colored “marbles” that I purchased from IKEA, so I used those.  Ideally, I would have smaller sized round marbles, but FREE is better for now!  I placed the “marbles” in the vase and then placed my makeup brushes in the vase.  At first, I filled the vase to the brim with the marbles, but as I added my makeup brushes, the marbles spilled over.  Overall, it’s a cool decoration for my bathroom and easy to reach for my brushes, but the marbles seem to spill out.  Maybe if I spend some $ on smaller round marbles, I wouldn’t have that problem!

 

Pinterest Pinhttp://pinterest.com/pin/40391727878162249/

Project Linkhttp://theaveragegirlsguide.com/2012/02/how-to-store-brushes/

Time:  10 minutes

Substitutions:  I used a smaller vase and colored “marbles” I already had from IKEA

 

 

One Response to “Makeup Brush Storage Vase with Marbles”

  1. fancieland Says:

    Very cute way to store your brushes!


Leave a Reply

