ipinnedit

My blog details all the fantastic "pins" I've actually made! Enjoy!

Chocolate Chip Cookie Skillet … A Favorite in My House March 20, 2012

Ever since tasting the chocolate chip pizza at Lou Malnati’s Pizzeria, I have loved loved loved what my family calls “cookie treats.”  A “cookie treat” is basically a chocolate chip cookie baked until it’s almost done, tossed in a bowl, and covered with a scoop of vanilla ice cream.  I saw this chocolate skillet cookie pin and wanted to try it!

 

I followed the recipe exactly, baking for 15 minutes.  I even have the same 8″ cast iron skillet used in the recipe!  It was sooo very good.  It was very very chocolaty, so be ready to chug some milk!  I love that there was hardly any cleanup since everything was mixed directly in the skillet!

 

Recipe:  http://www.sophistimom.com/one-pan-skillet-cookie/

Pinterest Pin:  http://pinterest.com/pin/40391727878090968/

Substitutions:  None

Time:  15 – 20 minute prep time and 15 minutes to bake.

 

 

One Response to “Chocolate Chip Cookie Skillet … A Favorite in My House”

  1. fridaamu Says:

    Looks so good! I think i have to make these tomorrow 🙂


Leave a Reply

