ipinnedit

My blog details all the fantastic "pins" I've actually made! Enjoy!

Twiced Baked Potatoes March 12, 2012

Filed under: Cooking — ipinnedit @ 5:48 pm
Tags: , , , , ,

I always order twice baked potatoes at nice restaurants, but have never made them myself.  The caption on the pin attracted me to this recipe.  The caption reads “only 88 calories..”!  I recalculated the calories after I made the recipe, and I came up with 225 calories.  Maybe it was the cheese I used?  The recipe took 1 hour 45 minutes total; however, only 25 minutes of that time is hands on!  These turned out great.  I will be making them again.  Next time I might make a few extra potatoes, because I didn’t have enough filling to stuff the potatoes as much as I’d like to.  I should also mention that the picture on the pin shows a whole potato stuffed, but the recipe tells you to cut them in half, which is what I did!  I ate mine like a potato skin!

 

Time:  10 minute potato prep / 1 hour baking / 15 minute filling prep / 20 minutes more baking = total of 1 hour 45 minutes!

Substitutions:  My husband is not a fan of mustard, so I eliminated the mustard.  Also, I forgot to sprinkle the paprika.  After 17 minutes of baking, the cheese wasn’t crispy on top, so I turned on the broiler for the last 3 minutes and that did the trick!

Pinterest Pin:  http://pinterest.com/pin/40391727878045817/

Recipe http://www.wwrecipes.net/twice-baked-potatoes.html

 

 

Leave a Reply

