ipinnedit

My blog details all the fantastic "pins" I've actually made! Enjoy!

Getting Organized … Freezer / Fridge Inventory Printable March 12, 2012

The first printable that caught my attention on the simply101.com website was the was a “Freezer Inventory” worksheet.  Realizing that I have no idea what is in my freezer (or fridge), I thought taking inventory of my fridge and freezer could be my first step.  I used the worksheet on simply101.com for my inspiration, but created my own version in excel.  Here is a link to my printable:  Freezer & Fridge Inventory.

 

My printable includes six categories of food including (1) Main Dishes, (2) Meat and Seafood, (3) Veggies / Side Dishes, (4) Breakfast Items, (5) Desserts and Snacks, and (6) Misc Items.  Every two weeks (before I make my meal plan), I will take a quick Freezer & Fridge Inventory using my printable.  I will document the food item, location (I have two freezers), whether I need more, and what meal I could make out of that food item.  If I need more, I will add that item to my grocery list (see a post coming soon).  If I can use up that item in a meal, I will make sure to plan that meal for my next meal cycle.  This is how I will keep my food from sitting in my freezer for weeks, months, or (oh my) years!

 

While taking inventory of my freezer and fridge, I realized that I needed a clip board.  I remembered that I pinned a crafty clipboard that I will make (post coming soon).

 

Upcoming posts related to this article:  (1) Cutsy Clip Board, (2) 2 Week Meal Planning, (3) Grocery Shopping’s A Breeze

 

Pinterest Pin:  http://pinterest.com/pin/40391727878045918/

 

One Response to “Getting Organized … Freezer / Fridge Inventory Printable”

  1. […] I review my freezer / fridge inventory (see a previous post) to see if there are ingredients I need to use up.  Also, by reviewing this list, I will see if I […]


Leave a Reply

