ipinnedit

My blog details all the fantastic "pins" I've actually made! Enjoy!

Happy Valentine’s Day – 12 Preplanned Dates February 14, 2012

Happy Valentine’s Day!

 

For my husband (JR), I decided to use an idea I found on Pinterest.  It’s been really hard to make time for just the two of us (with our kids and work), so organizing 12 preplanned date nights for the two of us seemed like a brilliant idea!  I created envelopes for each month (February 2012 – January 2013).  In each envelope is a card that describes the date along with any items we will need for the date.  JR will open a new envelope on the 1st of each month.  We’ll work together to figure out a time/date/babysitter (if needed) to make each date happen!  I’ll add a post for each month when he opens a new envelope.

 

Pinterest Pin:  http://pinterest.com/pin/40391727877880836/

Direct Link to Project:  http://shannonbrown.typepad.com/life_in_general/2011/01/lets-go-on-a-date-january.html

 

February Date

My parents are our go-to babysitters, and they will be out of town for 6 weeks!!!!  So, for February, I planned a date at home (I stole the date from Shannon’s blog).  The date card (I have to laugh when I say “date card” because I feel like I’m on “The Bachelor”) read as follows:

 

Let’s get our year of dates started!  Since our babysitters away, let’s have a SLUMBER PARTY FOR TWO.  Let’s get our comfy’s (this is what we call pajamas) on, blow up the air mattress (we used to do this all the time), set it by the fire and stay up as late as we can.   No slumber party, of course, is complete without … (1) Food (We’ll order pizza after the kids are asleep), (2) Treats (whatever you’re craving … a cookie pizza perhaps), (3) Games (Do you Know… Quiz Books), (4) Movie.  Love, Lisa

 

I included two quiz books.  The first is titled “Do you Know Your Wife?” and the other is “Do You Know Your Husband?” both by Dan Carlinsky.  I purchased them on amazon for $5 each.  The books have silly questions like “Within Two, How many keys does she carry?”  I thought it would be fun to see how well we really know each other!  I also included a $20 for pizza money.  I’ll purchase the firewood and sweets ahead of time.

 

 

March Date – Sorry, this one was private!

April Date – Shopping Spree, Dinner, Overnight!

 

 

6 Responses to “Happy Valentine’s Day – 12 Preplanned Dates”

  1. […] put together one year’s worth of dates (one date per month) for my husband as a Valentine’s Day present.  Our April date was a […]

  2. […] put together one year’s worth of dates (one date per month) for my husband as a Valentine’s Day present.  Our May date was simple and […]

  3. […] put together one year’s worth of dates (one date per month) for my husband as a Valentine’s Day present.  Our June date was awesome.  […]

  4. […] put together one year’s worth of dates (one date per month) for my husband as a Valentine’s Day present.  Our August date was […]

  5. […] put together one year’s worth of dates (one date per month) for my husband as a Valentine’s Day present.  I’ve always wanted to […]


Leave a Reply

