ipinnedit

My blog details all the fantastic "pins" I've actually made! Enjoy!

IKEA Spice Rack Book Shelves February 8, 2012

Filed under: Home Decor — ipinnedit @ 10:17 pm
Tags: , , ,

I saw this pin and thought it was a great idea!  I headed out to IKEA on the hunt for six spice racks.  I prowled the kitchen area of IKEA and could not find these stinkers anywhere!  I finally located someone and asked for help!  The saleswomen told me they were sold out, but then she thought she saw some under the cash register to be re-shelved.  Oh happy day, they were there!  They only had four in stock, but that was much better than none.

 

I painted them four different colors of acrylic paint that I already had in my collection.  I chose a yellow, pink, blue, and orange.  I installed them myself, too!

 

Pinterest Pin:  http://pinterest.com/pin/40391727877843862/

 

 

One Response to “IKEA Spice Rack Book Shelves”

  1. Corrie Says:

    I totally wanted to do this in Lucas’ room before he was born, but when I went to Ikea, they were out of stock 😦 Never made it back to the store since then, so I guess its not getting done!


Leave a Reply

