ipinnedit

My blog details all the fantastic "pins" I've actually made! Enjoy!

Recipe Binder January 30, 2012

Filed under: Get Organized — ipinnedit @ 7:52 pm
Tags: , ,

My recipes are out of control and as I add to my collection, my current recipe binder is overflowing.  So, it’s time to upgrade!  This pin inspired my latest project.  Here is how I did it …

 

I bought a large binder and added a pretty cover.  The cover is an 11″x11″ piece of scrapbook paper.

 

I added a 11″x3″ piece of scrapbook paper to the side of the binder.  I used my cricut to add the letters “COOKBOOK”.

 

I created section dividers by cutting scrapbook paper to 8.5″x11″ and inserting them into the plastic sleeves.  I made divider labels by cutting light blue index cards to 1.5″ to 2.5″.  I folded them in half wrote in the title.  I used packing tape to affix the labels the dividers I’d created.

 

I created a template in Word to use for all my recipes.  I’m sharing my hard work with you and you get one of my Pinterest recipes (Cajun Shrimp Casserole).  I’ll be adding a post about this recipe very soon.  You will notice that next to each ingredient, I include the calories and fat.  At the end of my recipe, I calculate the calories and fat per serving.  Now, I’ve attached the word document below.  I’ve never done this before, so if the link doesn’t work, my apologies.

Recipes – Dinner

 

I also created a recipe index to place at the end of my binder.  Included just for you!  I used a page numbering sequence for each divider.  I have separate word files (that includes the recipes) for each section of my binder.

RECIPE INDEX

 

 

Pinterest Pinhttp://pinterest.com/pin/40391727877795544/

 

 

Leave a Reply

