ipinnedit

My blog details all the fantastic "pins" I've actually made! Enjoy!

Monster Green Spinach Smoothie January 30, 2012

I was skeptical of this recipe, but everyone says it’s good.  So, I gave it a try.  I blended all the ingredients listed.  This made one huge serving.  As you can see in the picture, I poured it into a huge glass, but there was still leftovers in the blender. It was good and sweet!  I couldn’t taste the spinach, but I could feel the texture of it, which wasn’t all that appealing to me.  I LOVE the idea of blending in the spinach for an extra serving or two of veggies.  I will make this again, but won’t eat it everyday for breakfast!

 

Tip:  I’ve started chopping up bananas that are going old and freezing them for my smoothies.  I’ve found this a great way not to waste those “going brown” bananas!

 

Time:  5 minutes.  Super fast recipe!

Substitutions:  I used 2 T. of peanut butter and I probably only added 2 cups of fresh spinach (all that would fit in my blender).

Pinterest Pin:  http://pinterest.com/pin/40391727877794710/

Recipe:  http://iowagirleats.com/2012/01/04/my-top-secret-diet-weapon/

 

 

Leave a Reply

