ipinnedit

My blog details all the fantastic "pins" I've actually made! Enjoy!

Canned Biscuit Cinnamon Sugar Donuts! Yum! January 24, 2012

Filed under: Baking,Cooking — ipinnedit @ 10:57 pm
Tags: , , , , ,

I love fall because all the pumpkin farms sell my favorite apple cider donuts.  I was drawn to this recipe because I thought these cinnamon sugar donuts looked similar to the apple cider donuts.  It turns out they don’t taste like them, but that was expected!  These donuts were soooo easy, sooo fast, and sooo delicious.  My two daughters and I love them.  We will see what my husband thinks when he gets home (if there are any left).  I should note that they cook pretty fast.  I cooked the second side a bit too long, so make sure to pay attention.  One great thing about this recipe is that the only thing I had to purchase was the biscuits.  The rest of the ingredients are staple items found in most families pantries!  Also, this is a fun recipe to make with kids.  My 4 year old had fun cutting the holes in the biscuits and dipping in the sugar!

 

Update:  My husband said they were the best donuts he’s ever had!

 

Time:  18 minutes total!  I should deduct a minute or two for the time spent getting my daughter up from her nap.

Substitutions:  None

Pinterest pin:  http://pinterest.com/pin/40391727877767720/

Recipe:  http://www.littlebitfunky.com/2011/11/what-i-made-for-monday-naughty-donuts.html

 

 

Leave a Reply

