ipinnedit

My blog details all the fantastic "pins" I've actually made! Enjoy!

Turkey Cranberry Monte Cristo January 15, 2012

My family splits holiday time with my family and my husband’s family.  At the age of 32, I still have not made a turkey, until yesterday!  I made my first turkey!!  I turned out moist and tasty; however, it took an extra hour to cook.  I pinned this recipe for turkey cranberry monte cristo sandwiches that I thought would be perfect for my leftover turkey.  I was somewhat disappointed!  I wanted to taste the turkey, but instead all I could taste was the french toast bread.  I think this recipe would be good if you are on day 3 of leftovers and want something different!  But, if you’re looking for a good ole fashion turkey leftover sandwich, this is not the right recipe!  I may try it again with the proper ingredients.  I did substitute two of the key ingredients (fontina cheese and arugula).

 

Time:  30 minutes total!

Substitutions:  I struck out at the store!  I couldn’t find Fontina cheese or arugula.  I substituted cheddar and spinach.

Pinterest Pin:  http://pinterest.com/pin/40391727877727036/

Recipe:  http://www.pauladeen.com/recipes/recipe_view/turkey_cranberry_monte_cristo/

 

 

Leave a Reply

