ipinnedit

My blog details all the fantastic "pins" I've actually made! Enjoy!

Fresh Strawberry and Yogurt Cake January 9, 2012

I’ve had such a sweet tooth lately.  This strawberry yogurt cake looked divine and I could just imagine the moist texture this cake would have and it did not disappoint!  I put the cake together and placed it in the oven and then I got a terrible headache.  Before I headed upstairs for a nap, I asked my husband to take the cake out and after 10 minutes remove it from the pan to cool on the cooling rack.  Well, half the cake stayed in the pan.  It still tasted very very good!  My pictures; however, are not the best!

 

Time:  Although the recipe says 15 minutes prep time, it took me an hour to prep and an hour to bake.  I did have a few interruptions from the kids and the hour includes a majority of the clean up time.  It did take some time to chop up all the strawberries (I used 25).

Substitutions:  None

Pinterest pinhttp://pinterest.com/pin/40391727877695050/

Recipehttp://aspicyperspective.com/2010/05/farmstand-fresh.html

 

 

2 Responses to “Fresh Strawberry and Yogurt Cake”

  1. Hey! I could have sworn I’ve been to this website before but after browsing through some of the post I realized it’s new to me. Anyways, I’m definitely glad I found it and I’ll be bookmarking and checking back often!

  2. Bookmarked! Thanks for an amazing post, will read your others posts.


Leave a Reply

