ipinnedit

My blog details all the fantastic "pins" I've actually made! Enjoy!

Lemon-Lime (Key Lime) Sugar Cookie Truffles July 6, 2012

My husband loves anything key lime.  We have tried it all including pie, cupcakes, and cookies.  I saw a pin on Pinterest for Key Lime truffles and knew I had to make them for my husband.   The recipe took a while to complete; however, the hands on time wasn’t too overwhelming.  I used a tube of Pillsbury cookie dough from the refrigerated section of my grocery store.  My daughter enjoyed helping with the sprinkles!  I’m happy to report that the key lime (aka lemon-lime sugar cookie) truffles turned out amazing.  Very sweet, but amazing!

 

 

Recipehttp://www.singforyoursupperblog.com/2010/07/06/lemon-lime-sugar-cookie-truffles/

Pinterest Pinhttp://pinterest.com/pin/40391727878683152/

Substitutions:  I made a few substitutions.  I used 1 block of cream cheese.  The recipe calls for 1 and 1/2 blocks, but I though that was too much.  Also, I used vanilla candy coating instead of white chocolate.

Time:  It’s hard to say because there were a few steps to this recipe.  I’d say a total of 40 minutes hands on time.  The cookie dough has to bake and cool and that took over an hour.

 

- Lisa

 

2 Responses to “Lemon-Lime (Key Lime) Sugar Cookie Truffles”

  1. ipinterest Says:

    love your new watermarks- just figured out those myself! Such a learning process! :)


Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 37 other followers