ipinnedit

My blog details all the fantastic "pins" I've actually made! Enjoy!

Crispy Southwestern Chicken Wraps June 5, 2012

My husband loves anything in a tortilla.  I saw these Crispy Southwest Chicken Wraps on Pinterest and I decided to give them a try!  It took me an hour to prepare the recipe, but I had extras.  We really enjoyed this recipe.  My husband had seconds, of course!  I dipped my wrap in ranch, but sour cream or salsa would be an excellent garnish as well.

 

LEFTOVERS – I refrigerated one of the extra wraps and ate it for lunch the next day.  It was delicious as a leftover.  I microwaved the wrap on 80% power for 1-1.5 minutes.  I also froze two wraps.  My plan is to microwave the frozen wraps for about 2 minutes.  I’ll let you know how they turn out.  If the freezing method works, next time I’ll make a double batch and have an awesome go-to freezer meal when I’m in a hurry!

 

   


Pinterest Pin:  http://pinterest.com/pin/40391727878472707/

Recipehttp://www.melskitchencafe.com/2009/09/crispy-southwest-chicken-wraps.html

Substitutions:  The recipe says to roll the wraps so the ends are open.  I opted to roll them up like a burrito, closing the ends.  Also, I brushed olive oil on the wraps instead of spraying with cooking spray.  Also, it took me more than 3 minutes per side to brown the tortillas.

Time:  1 hour

 

- Lisa

 

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 36 other followers