ipinnedit

My blog details all the fantastic "pins" I've actually made! Enjoy!

Shower and Tub Cleaner – Dawn and Vinegar June 2, 2012

A fellow Pinterest blogger posted this shower and tub cleaner that I had to try.  Every time I clean my shower I send my kids out of the room because I feel like the fumes are too strong.  I’ve seen so many homemade cleaning pins on Pinterest and I thought this would be a good one to start out with!

 

All I did was heat up 12 ounces of vinegar in the microwave for 2 minutes.  Then, I added 12 ounces of Dawn dish soap.  I did shake it up and wish I had just slowely stirred it because it made a ton of bubbles.  I used an empty Windex bottle for my homemade cleaner.  I want to purchase some empty bottles because I plan to make a few more homemade household cleaners.  Next on my list is wood floor cleaner!

 

I cleaned my shower and my shower door was so clean.  The cleaner does get very bubbly, so I used a squeegee to wipe down the walls of the shower.  Best of all, I didn’t have to send the kids out of the room!

 

 

Pinterest Pin: http://pinterest.com/pin/40391727878456913/

Inspirationhttp://366daysofpinterest.com/2012/04/25/day-85-diy-tub-and-shower-spray/

Time:  Less than 5 minutes

 

- Lisa

 

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 34 other followers