ipinnedit

My blog details all the fantastic "pins" I've actually made! Enjoy!

Handprint Easter Lamb with Cotton Balls April 13, 2012

This is one of the very first holiday themed projects I ever pinned.  This project was cute, simple, and fun for the kids.  My 1 year old kept saying “more”.  She wanted me to paint her hand over and over again!

 

Supplies

1.) Construction paper

2.) Cotton Balls

3.) Glue

4.) Black Acrylic Paint

5.) Paint Brush

6.) Googly Eyes

7.) Ribbon – I used another pin to make my own small sized ribbons.

 

Steps

1.) Pull out all the supplies.

2.) Paint your child’s hand with the black paint.

3.)  Press hand down on paper.

4.)  Wait for paint to dry.

5.)  Glue cotton balls to form a sheep.

6.)  Add googly eye to thumb.

7.)  Glue bow ribbon to cotton ball.

 

We made one for me and another for Grandma and Papa!

 

Pinterest Pinhttp://pinterest.com/pin/40391727878202068/

Project Linkhttp://craftsbyamanda.com/2011/03/handprint-easter-lamb.html

Substitutions:  None

Time:  30 minutes

 

 

3 Responses to “Handprint Easter Lamb with Cotton Balls”

  1. [...] but when I really studied the tutorial, I got it!  These turned out great and I used them for my hand print sheep project!  I make a lot of homemade cards and I can see using these bows on some of my cards!  Also, I [...]


Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 34 other followers