ipinnedit

My blog details all the fantastic "pins" I've actually made! Enjoy!

Plant Jelly Bean “Seeds” and a Lollipop will Grow Easter Morning April 5, 2012

Filed under: Gift Ideas,Good Ideas,Holiday Ideas — ipinnedit @ 12:11 pm
Tags: , , ,

Although I haven’t done this yet (waiting for Easter), I wanted to post this cute idea BEFORE Easter so you guys can do this with your kids, too!

 

Supplies

1.) Jelly Beans

2.) Lollipop – As the link says, you can get these large lollipops at Walgreens for $1

3.) Baggie

4.) Ribbon

 

Just package up some jelly beans.  Present these to your children as “magical” jelly beans that only work the night before Easter.  Plant them in the yard the night before Easter.  In the morning, your kids will find a lollipop has grown overnight!  This will become a tradition for my family!

 

Pictures from See Jane Blog:

 

Project Linkhttp://cjaneblog.blogspot.com/2010/03/cutest-easter-tradition.html

 

I wish I could think up something this clever.  I will post my pictures after Easter!

 

UPDATE:  I went to Walgreen’s to get the same lollipops as shown above, but they were sold out.  Boo!  I ended up getting a bunny and frog lollipop instead.  I wrote out a little card that read “Dear Sophie and Molly, Plant these magical jelly beans and see what grows Easter Morning.  Love, The Easter Bunny”.  The girls planted the jelly beans the afternoon before Easter.  On Easter morning, my 4-year old was much more excited to see what grew in place of the jelly beans than looking at her Easter basket.  We will most definitely continue this tradition.

 

And here are my pictures …

Happy Easter!

 

One Response to “Plant Jelly Bean “Seeds” and a Lollipop will Grow Easter Morning”

  1. [...] I could also see substituting these “carrots” for the lollipops that grew from jelly beans! [...]


Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 36 other followers