ipinnedit

My blog details all the fantastic "pins" I've actually made! Enjoy!

St. Patrick’s Day Rainbow Twizzlers and Rolo’s Treat March 18, 2012

My daughter’s eyes lit up when she saw the Rainbow Twizzler’s I purchased.  I showed her a picture of the project we were going to make and she was thrilled.

 

To complete this project, I used Rainbow Twizzler Twists, Rolo’s, and sandwich baggies.  I had my four year old and her neighbor friend help me place the rainbows.  They had to find all the colors to make a rainbow and then lay out the rainbows on our kitchen table.  Then, they counted out Rolo’s for me.  This turned out to be a great lesson for my preschooler (matching colors and counting).  I placed the Rolo’s and Twizzlers in the baggies.

 

The kids handed out the treats to some of the neighbor friends.  These treats were a hit.  If I’d had more time, I would have created a cute “Happy St. Patrick’s Day” label to attach.  Maybe next year …

 

Pinterest Pinhttp://pinterest.com/pin/40391727878075338/

Project Linkhttp://mygratitudeattitudes.blogspot.com/search/label/crafts?updated-max=2011-04-13T06%3A00%3A00-07%3A00&max-results=20

Substitutions:  My daughter is allergic to nuts, so I substituted the Hershey’s for Rolo’s!

 

 

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 35 other followers