ipinnedit

My blog details all the fantastic "pins" I've actually made! Enjoy!

I Love You Because …. Picture Frame March 8, 2012

I got this idea from an incredible blog.  Keri started following my blog and I checked out hers.  Her blog follows her year long adventure of creating pinterest inspired projects.  She posts daily to her blog and it really is incredible.  Check her out at:  http://ipinterest.me/  She posted this “I love you because …” project and I thought it was perfect for JR’s birthday.  I’ll put it on his nightstand and the girls and I could write cute stuff on there to brighten his days.

 

Pinterest Pin:  http://pinterest.com/pin/12173861462456827/

Keri’s blog post:  http://ipinterest.me/2012/02/29/day-91-get-crafty-simple-daily-message-board-for-the-ones-you-love/

Rosette Pin:  http://pinterest.com/pin/40391727877981866/

Rosette Tutorial:  http://thestewartestate.blogspot.com/2011/12/love-message-board-tutorial.html

Font:  Pea Annalee Script


Project Description:

(1)  Fist, I went shopping for the supplies.  I purchased an 8 x 10 frame, scrapbook paper, muslin fabric, and a piece of felt.  Hint:  Look for paper that isn’t textured (so you can print on it) and isn’t too busy (so you can see your messages).

(2) Since I bought a 12×12 piece of paper, I used my paper cutter to trim it down to 8.5 x 11.

(3) I downloaded the font suggested on the pin.  See above for link to download the font.

(4) I created an 8.5 x 11 psd file in Photoshop Elements.  In the file, I typed  the words “i love you because …”  The word “love” is pea annalee script and the remaining words are Century Gothic font.  I used size 72 font.

(5) I printed the file on my new scrapbook paper and placed it in the frame.

(6) I found a tutorial on Pinterest for rosettes.  A link to the tutorial is listed above.

(7) Once the rosette’s were complete, I affixed them to the frame.

(8) Done!

 

 

One Response to “I Love You Because …. Picture Frame”

  1. ipinterest Says:

    looks great! I love the rosettes! I will have to try those as well :) Thanks for the “pingback”! ;)


Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 37 other followers