ipinnedit

My blog details all the fantastic "pins" I've actually made! Enjoy!

Banana Walnut Muffins January 24, 2012

Filed under: Baking — ipinnedit @ 11:13 pm
Tags: , , , , ,

Years ago, I had a Green Mountain coffee shop near my house.  Every Saturday I would get a hot chocolate and banana walnut muffin.  I was craving a banana walnut muffin and I had some bananas going old, so I sought out a recipe on Pinterest for banana walnut muffins.  These banana walnut muffins were so yummy and moist.  I did notice that the tops of my muffins sank a bit.  Not sure why.  This recipe was time-consuming, so plan for that!

 

Time:  40 minutes to get in the oven

Substitutions:  I added 1/4 t. of cinnamon since I didn’t have any cardamom.  I used 2 large bananas instead of 3 small bananas

Pinterest Pin:  http://pinterest.com/pin/40391727877767783/

Recipe:  http://sweetpeaskitchen.com/2011/09/20/banana-walnut-muffins/

 

 

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 36 other followers